Hiking in the Ruby Range

Travelers' reviews

"Aurora Boreales Thank you very much Max your work is impeccable and the photos fabulous. 2 days with my friends and Max was magic. Max is amazing and kind Guide Tour show us the star the moon, we walked on top of frozen lake and listen it. Max found the prefect place to see the Northern Lights was magical and also keep us warm with hot tea, hot water bottle and share his jacket with us was amazing. Thanks to set up the chairs for us. Thank you so much.This magical adventure always in my ."
Cecilia H, November 2019

"Max the Northern Light Hunter. We had Max as our Northern Light Hunter and he is terrific. He is extremely knowledgeable and is eager to share his passion with us. As we waited for the northern lights to show up, Max showed us (with binoculars) the celestial stars and explained what made them special. In addition, we were treated like VIPs with folding lawn chairs, hot bottles to warm us up, hot tea, brownies, coats, blankets, gloves and so much more. Max was more than prepared to ensure we had a great time while watching the northern lights. If you want to have the best possible experience watching the northern lights, we strongly recommend Max."
Thanesh R, October 2019

"Northern lights tour. Max was an excellent guide...the lake we went to was a perfect spot for viewing and we also learned a lot about stars and their constellations. The northern lights were amazing and the background about how and why they light the skies gave the lights more meaning. He brought chairs for us to sit on, herbal tea and brownies. Definitely a 5 star experience....thanks very much!"
Tim H, October 2019

"un voyage inoubliable. Nous sommes sous le charme de cette magnifique contrée, découverte et parcourue avec le carnet de route préparé par "TERRE BOREALE". Nous avons pu prendre notre temps pour profiter de cette splendide nature. Un itinéraire en camping car avec des randos proposées et décrites en détail, des activités qui ont répondues exactement à notre attente, un choix de guides ou animateurs compétents, ouverts et sympathiques. Nous rentrons avec un paquet de photos toutes plus belles les unes que les autres, dans notre tête, c'est merveilleux. Nous n'hésiterons pas à conseiller vos services à ceux tentés par cette expérience. Un grand MERCI à Max et Miléna, un très bon travail de votre part, en espérant partager une nouvelle fois des moments inoubliables."
Sarah B, September 2019

"Lundi, jour de reprise de boulot. à 01H26 cette nuit, je me suis reveillé pour mater les aurores boréales.... Bon y'avait bien de la lumière, mais les reverberes, c'est pas pareil 06H30 : je prends mon petit dej. c'est triste un bol de Céréales quand on a eu de somptueux petits déjeuners variés pendant 2 semaines, ou sont les muffins, pancakes, et les cinnamon rolls préparés sur le feu de camp par Boris ou Max ? 09H00 : je fredonne "est ce que tu viens pour les vacances", suivi de Jingle Bells en portugais.... 09H30 : UN OURS !!! ah non, c'est mon collegue Charle-Kévin, qui a vraiment une sale tête au reveil. 10H00 : je suis convoqué par mon chef, crier "Yep" en allant aux toilettes, les flécher avec des fanions depuis mon bureau, c'est pas terrible. Y avoir creusé un tou et laissé une pelle à l'entrée est une très mauvaise idée. 10H30 : Pause café, le distributeur ne donne ni marshmallows maison à la rose, ni nanaimo bar, ni cookie ou sablés maison. Je touche mes kilos, puis j'essuie une larme nostalgique. 12H30 : je fache le cuistot du restau d'entreprise en lui racontant mon voyage. Il comprends qu'il y a 2 gars qui m'ont cuisiné des plats merveilleux en mobilité sur des canots avec un feu et de la nourriture stockés dans des bidons, meilleur que lui avec tout son matos professionne, ses frigos et son approvisionnement quotidien.. 14H30 : UN AIGLE !!! ah non, c'est un goéland.... 15H30 : j'ai construit un radeau en assemblant mon bureau, celui de ma voisine, et un porte manteau. Les paperboards ont été vidés pour faire les voiles. J'appelle le vent du SUD, il ne vient pas.... 18H00 : je sors du commissariat de police, non se laver dans le ruisseau au milieu du campus n'etait pas une bonne idée. Je leur ai montré les photos du voyage, ils m'ont libéré en pleurant. 20H00 : j'apprends que je suis viré, je suis content , je vais pouvoir retourner au Yukon avec Boris, Mylena et Max !"
Seb, September 2019

"Un superbe voyage de noces au Yukon ! Nous avons fait appel à Terre Boréale pour organiser notre séjour au Yukon d'une quinzaine de jours, selon nos souhaits mêlant randonnées, road trip, nuits en cabane, découverte des premières nations et des espaces sauvages. D'emblée Miléna nous a adressé une proposition qui nous a séduits et qui correspondait à nos attentes. Malgré le décalage horaire (9h), nous avons pu échanger avec Miléna (via WhatsApp) pour finaliser l'organisation de ce séjour. Dans cette phase d'organisation du séjour, nous avons apprécié la disponibilité et la souplesse dont a fait preuve Miléna. Le séjour fut merveilleux ! Un florilège du Yukon avec du canoë, la découverte des parcs de Kluane et de Tombstone en randonnée, un superbe séjour à Dawson City (nous avons trouvé de l'or...), un survol des glaciers autour du Mont Logan, des rencontres amicales et, en sus, du beau temps, des magiques couleurs d'automne et des aurores boréales ! Durant notre séjour Miléna a été d'une grande réactivité quand nous avions besoin d'elle et cela fut vraiment super ! Nous avons beaucoup apprécié son écoute et son sourire : merci Miléna ! Jeunes mariés (mais pas si jeunes que ça... wink ), ce séjour au Yukon fut un superbe voyage de noces : Venise est largement en deçà de ce que nous avons vu (paysages, aurores boréales, ...), entendu (le silence, traditions de premières nations, ...), goûté (baies sauvages, eau fraîche et pure des torrents), senti (le feu des poêles à bois), touché (la mousse et le lichen dans les bois...) Le Yukon nous fait comprendre ce qu'était la Nature avant les hommes : nous lui devons un infini respect pour toutes les beautés qu'elle nous offre... De retour, nous avons encore le Yukon plein les yeux et le partageons avec bonheur à notre famille et nos amis grâces aux photos que nous avons prises. La réussite de ce séjour doit beaucoup à Terre Boréale ! Miléna et Max connaissent très bien et, surtout, aiment le Yukon. Ils savent et ont su nous transmettre leur passion pour cette merveilleuse région du Monde. Un grand MERCI !"
Loïck V, September 2019

"Un 5 étoiles sous les étoiles. Nous avons fait 6 jours de canoë camping sur la rivière Yukon avec notre fille de 12 ans. Nous avions choisi Terre Boréale comme entreprise pour cette première expérience suite au visionnement d’un reportage. Sans contre dit ce fut un excellent choix sur toutes les facettes. Organisation, nourriture, sécurité. Toutes les avantages d’une petite entreprise c’est à dire la présence et l’implication directe des propriétaires. Bonne connaissance des lieux, de la faune et de l’histoire du territoire de la part des guides. Max, Mélina et Boris nous ont tout simplement donné le goût de l’aventure... MERCI"
Christine G, September 2019

"Nous revenons d'un très beau voyage de 3 semaines au Yukon et dans le sud de l'Alaska . Ce circuit s'est construit avec l'aide et les conseils précieux de Miléna et Max de Terre Boréale qui se sont chargés de toutes les réservations ( voiture , hébergements , ferry à Haines et activités). Les étapes étaient équilibrées et nous ont permis de prendre notre temps ( maintenant il nous reste des centaines de photos à trier!). Nous avons toujours apprécié les hébergements choisis soit pour leur environnement , soit pour leur singularité ou leur confort . Il faut dire que dans ce territoire , les hébergements sont rares mais nous n'avons jamais été déçus. Nous n'avons eu aucun problème avec la voiture qui était pratiquement neuve. Nous avions choisi de partir mi aout pour voir les ours pêcher les saumons . Nous ne l'avons pas regretté : les ours étaient bien au rendez vous mais en plus , les couleurs automnales sont magnifiques. Le Yukon est une superbe région , encore marquée par l'histoire de la Ruée vers l'or Les paysages sont somptueux et ce territoire méconnu est encore à l'abri du tourisme de masse. Un luxe que nous avons apprécié! Merci encore à Terre Boréale de nous avoir permis ce dépaysement. N'hésitez pas à faire appel à eux , ils connaissent parfaitement la région et sont de très bon conseil."
Patricia, August 2019

"Unforgettable For 6 days we visited the most amazing and beautiful landscapes in the Southern Yukon. We made day hikes with a group of hiking friends from the Vancouver area. During these hikes, Max and Boris made sure we stayed safe and we did see what was around us in nature. We learned a lot and we marveled about the difference in nature between BC, which we know so well, and its neighbour the Yukon! Max does not only know a lot about nature and the Yukon and loves to share this passion, but he is also an accomplished chef. Everyday, he surprised us with a different breakfast, lunch and dinner. All fresh and homemade. And homemade snacks on top of that! The Terre Boreale policy of reducing waste is a very simple and a very effective one. We all received reusable bags to carry our snacks in and other reusable bags to carry our TP out. A policy which we will continue at home! Max, Boris and Milena; thank you very much for an unforgettable experience!"
Tineke, August 2019

"Ogilvie Mountains Trek We wanted to experience genuine wilderness, to have an adventure, a challenge and explore a tiny part of this vast area. We got all of that and much, much more. From our very first enquiry, Max and Milena couldn't have been more helpful and encouraging with clear information so we knew what we were getting into and understood that this really was a good match for what we wanted. On the hike, Max and Boris made sure we got to see some stunning landscapes, always on the look out for wildlife, and always making sure we were ok, balancing the speed at the front to those of us at the back, intent on simply enjoying being there. Whatever the weather ...and there was some !.... we felt in safe hands, hands that clearly wanted us to enjoy the experience and we most certainly did. Adventure, challenge, wilderness were delivered in bucketloads - thanks to excellent, thoughtful, supportive guides ...Max and Boris ...oh, and the food ..... fabulous ! Thank you."
Margaret, August 2019

"Backcountry hiking at Ogilvie Mountains. Was looking for a unique hiking experience in Yukon and I saw this trip that Terre Boreale offered. From the beginning when I was inquiring about it, till the trip has ended, Max and Miléna was helpful. The hiking trip was one of the best hiking experience I have, unique to me since we started with a float plane ride to the starting spot! and I would say it is an experience of Canada's wilderness. We saw the northern lights one evening during the trip, we saw a bear, several moose, a fox, marmots, small rodents (probably the pika), mountains sheeps (i think they are Dall Sheep). Also a good challenge for me physically too which what I am looking for. The food served during the hiking trip was good and we also have desserts. The visit to Dawson was nice too, it's a nice town and the most north I've been in Canada so far. Max (the owner/guide) was also taking photos of us along our hike and he shared those photos to us as well. The photos were awesome. This trip to Yukon was my 2nd visit to Yukon by the way and this trip was worth it just like the first one."
Gerald, August 2019

"Bocks Lake If you are seeking adventure and on this trip a physical and mental challenge,then you should give TB a try. Max had a very good understanding of the terrain and the environment through which we traveled and was unwaveringly enthusiastic. Supported by Milena and Boris we made our way through this incredible landscape dealing with each challenge as it presented itself. The food was lovely (I had dietary requirements which Max and Milena kindly took care of) and 3 hot meals a day was certainly welcome on this trip. Unfortunately I couldn't carry on to complete the hike due to having fallen and hurt my leg (and had to be helicoptered out). Max and Milena managed this situation very professionally, always kept me informed and Milena assisted with transport outside the park and booking extra accommodation etc that was required."
Phillip, July 2019

"The trip of your dreams! My wife and myself were looking for a wild trip in Canada but we wish to avoid a trip without surprise and without a true adventure and awesome surprises. After some time looking for such a kind of trip, we found Terre Boréale... and it matched! This was exactly what we were looking for! We have chosen for a combined trip: 5 days conoë on the Yukon river followed by 10 days of trek. We have been fully satisfied and beyond. I won't add more comment on the quality of the food, I just confirm what is said by other people who travelled with Terre Boréale. It is very good. On the top of that, I would like to emphasize the professionalism of Terre Boréale team members. They will not just guide you or provide advices, they will take care of you all along the trip, from your arrival to your "difficult" back home. Thanks again for the unforgettable trip."
Pierre, July 2019

"Deux merveilleux séjours en compagnie de Terre Boréale : un trek en petit groupe (un gros plus) en pleine nature sauvage. Parfaitement organisé par nos deux guides qui ont eu a cœur de partager avec nous leurs connaissances de la faune et de la flore. Des ours, des bisons, des caribous... un émerveillement au quotidien. Un "road-trip" sur la Dempster jusqu'au cercle arctique dans les lumières et paysages à couper le souffle du grand nord. Tout ça dans la joie, la bonne humeur et avec une bonne dose d'humour ! Parfait !"
Anne-Lise, June 2019

"Une expérience inoubliable avec Terre Boréale Nous avons enchainé 2 circuits de randonnée pédestre avec Terre Boréale, Sur la piste des bisons et À la découverte de la Dempster et cela a été magique. Magique par la découverte d’un magnifique territoire canadien sous le soleil de minuit et par une vraie déconnexion de notre routine. On a trouvé des paysages grandioses teintés de troupeaux de bisons, de caribous, assortis de marmottes, d’orignaux et d’ours entre autres. Nous avons été très chanceux de profiter de toute cette faune grâce au regard attentif et connaisseur de Max et de ses jumelles. La flore était aussi très présente et a mis beaucoup de couleurs à tout notre séjour. Tout cela avec un excellent encadrement par Max et Boris nos 2 guides. Mais ces circuits n'auraient pas été aussi magiques sans la touche très personnelle de Max. En effet, nous avons été impressionnés par son professionnalisme, son excellente organisation tant de nos journées avec un bon équilibre de randonnées et d’observations, que de nos repas avec une grande créativité et d’excellente qualité même quand la nourriture est deshydratée, que du sentiment de sécurité en toutes circonstances. Terre Boréale a rendu notre séjour au Yukon inoubliable et des images continuent à danser dans nos têtes quelques semaines après et sûrement pour longtemps encore… Les plus : l’excellente organisation, la connaissance parfaite du territoire, les repas, la taille du groupe (maximum 6 personnes, nous étions 4) Les moins : même les moustiques n’ont pas réussi à nous enlever ce sentiment de bien-être dans cette belle nature sauvage"
Gaëlle, June 2019

"Wild Yukon Trek Six day trek in the Yukon wilderness that surpassed all my expectations. You don't need to be a hero to do it - the guides are experts at getting ordinary mortals to do extraordinary things. Max is a remarkable guide, ably assisted by Boris. You do need to be reasonably fit and have decent gear; backpacking boots make a difference when you're hiking in the tundra. This trip ranks up there with my Annapurna trek more than 30 years ago. I cannot recommend this expedition outfit enough. I hope to do another trip with them next year!"
Andrée, June 2019

"Northern Light Tour We thoroughly enjoyed the evening with Max. He is a considerate, friendly and professional guide. It was a cold night (minus 39) and Max made sure we were comfortable throughout the evening. It was a very memorable experience, and the lights were spectacular."
Jim, February 2019

"Northern Light tours Me and my sister booked 2 nights of Northern Lights Tours with Terre Boreál and I’m so glad we chose this company! Max our guide/ company owner was amazing! He picked us up from our hotel and drove us out to some remote locations. We kept moving the first night so we could ‘chase the lights’ essentially. He supplied hot tea, hot water bottles, camping chairs, delicious home made cookies, and even hand and feet warmers when my sister decided to almost freeze to death lol. The second night he took us to a different location since we had already been to the others, this was a frozen lake. We arrived just in time for an amazing Northern Light display. He took some professional photos with his camera of us and emailed them to us. He also helped me program my camera for the best chance of catching some photos of the lights. Overall this was a 10/10 experience for us. I would recommend this company and tour to anyone heading to Whitehorse!"
Samantha, February 2019

"Max’s tour of the Northern Lights was one of the best tours I’ve ever taken. Max: -was flexible in scheduling when I had to switch days -was thoughtful and considerate of my well-being the entire time, providing hot water bottles, blankets (you MUST still dress warmly or you will freeze, no joke), homemade cookies, tea, comfortable chairs -knew of the best secluded spot to view the lights (a frozen lake!) -took unbelievably amazing and beautiful photos of me in front of the lights and the moon -even after a few hours, drove us to an additional spot to see if the lights would get brighter -gave us an astronomy lesson and pointed out the constellations i was so glad to not be packed into a tour bus of 50 people to some overcrowded place. If you want personalized, expert, attentive service, go with Max. He is passionate and caring and will give it his all to make it your best experience."
Grace, February 2019

"Northern Lights We went to Whitehorse specifically to see the northern lights and chose the best company. Max, owner of Terré Boreale was incredibly kind and patient during the 3 nights we hired him. He has a lot of experience to explain everything that happens in Whitehorse. Max takes you to different places to find the best spot to see the northern lights, I think other companies don't do that, and if by chance you can't see them, he takes care that the night is not lost with incredible photos of the stars. I recommend it 100%"
Omar, February 2019

"Max was a wonderful, knowledgeable guide for our Aurora Borealis tour. He knew where to take us for a fantastic viewing of the Northern Lights and took pictures of us and of the lights. The van was warm and comfortable and we loved the tea, cookies and the hot water bottles. Very thoughtful and personal experience. Thank you!"
Darlene, January 2019

"on a cloudy and snowy night with little chance of seeing the Northern lights we were very happy to have booked with Terre Boréale. The reason is that unlike all other tours, Terre Boréale does not take you to a stationary viewing spot, but instead used their Van to search for the best spot. In our case Max found us an opening in the clouds and it's there where we then saw the Aurora Borealus. We were warm and cozy, had homemade cookies and hot tea and even hot water bottles in case we needed them. I highly recommend seeing the Nothern light with this company that goes out of its way to deliver often difficult, due to its nature, results."
Woi-Ling, December 2018

"I traveled with Terre Boreale with Max as guide through the beautiful and remote Olgilvie Range near Tombstone . It was an amazing experience backpacking through true wilderness. Max is a highly skilled guide who has great route finding skills, and is expert in mountain and bush travel. And a sense of humour and patience! All food is home dehydrated, carefully crafted and delicious.Max is extremely knowledgeable about the birds and animals in The Yukon, and their lives and habits and is happy to impart his knowledge and passion. We saw caribou, Dall sheep, marmots,pikas, grizzlies, and lynx...golden Eagles, and Peregrines and many more birds! Also the amazing Aurora Borealis !! It was a challenging and rewarding journey, a real immersion in the wild. Max and Milena offer a special experience . Highly recommended!"
Susan L., August 2018

"The Glacier is breathtaking. Being in a small group is a luxury. We travelled through a wide variety of landscapes, from toundra and rocky mountains, to canyons and a beautiful lake. Miléna is very kind and caring, and we did this trek with Max as our guide. Max is a very competent person. Kind, generous, caring, serious, knowledgeable and unforgettable. We crossed the path of seven grizzly bears, each situation being different, and he handled every one perfectly. He is also a great pedagogue and provided me training and a course on how to read a map and use a compass during a lot of his time. The food was delicious. Great meals that needed a long time and hard work to prepare. My favorite was Lasagna. Without Max we wouldn't have noticed anything but the fauna was really present. We were that lucky to see a wolf, royal eagles, mountain sheeps, a mountain goat, a fox, a porcupine and much more. Be well prepared with your gear and health because this adventure is challenging. The kind of trip you don't do just to add to your content of experiences. I went back home not with an identity of an adventurer or a warrior, popular on tv, but with the impression of being nothing, in the sense of simple, and not being separated from this nature."
Tony F., August 2018

"Un séjour avec Terre boréale sera une expérience inoubliable. Guide (Max) : sécuritaire - attentif aux besoins des clients - efficace et ponctuel - connaît le terrain et les difficultés qui s’y rapportent, la faune et la flore - toujours de bonne humeur – drôle Alimentation : 10 jours d’autonomie avec des repas maisons conçus pour le plein air - calorifique, nourrissant, avec les besoins nutritionnels adéquats, succulent et varié Trek : terrain vraiment diversifié – beaucoup de vues panoramiques à couper le souffle – aucune balise (Max est un génie de la cartographie) – beaucoup d’animaux (particulièrement les grizzlis et les aigles royaux ) Équipement : Tout l’équipement que Terre boréale vous prêtera est propre, de qualité et en bon état. Soyez prêt à faire face aux éléments ! À vous amuser et vivre une aventure mémorable. "
Gabrielle B., August 2018

"Dans le but de rejoindre le Magic Bus en Alaska, j'ai fais appel à Terre Boréale. Ce fut un séjour inoubliable. J'ai toujours voulu découvrir le nord du Canada et l'Alaska. Des paysages a couper le souffle, des repas délicieux préparés par le Chef Max, un apprentissage de la faune locale, des trails à vous remettre les jambes en forme. Merci à nos guides Max et François! Une expérience que je recommande grandement! Si vous cherchez des pros pour votre séjour, n'hésitez plus et faites appel à Terre Boréale. Max et Miléna sont très réactif pour toutes vos demandes. "
Bruno A., June 2018

"Tout ce que je voulais c'etait rejoindre le bus 142. Terre Boréale m'a permis de réaliser mon rêve dans des conditions idéales et ca c'est pas rien ! Max, Miléna et François sont des guides hors normes ! Tous habités par une bonne humeur permanente, des connaissances sur la faune et la flore qui dépassent les frontières du Yukon et des talents culinaires dont on a du mal à décrocher après 2 semaines à leurs cotés ^^ Je recommande 100 fois cette agence à mes proches et à toute personne interessée pourvu qu'elle soit équipée et prete à en prendre plein les yeux. Rares sont ceux qui rassemblent autant de qualités humaines et professionnelles mais Terre Boréale le fait. "
Florian A., June 2018

"A l'occasion du séjour 2018 "Sur les traces de Supertramp" proposé par l'agence Terre Boréale, nous avons pu découvrir des paysages insolites et renversants en compagnie de guides expérimentés et chaleureux. L'agence "Terre Boréale" porte l'accent sur la nutrition ( de grande qualité ) mais aussi sur l'accueil et la sécurité de ses clients. Passionnés et respectueux de la nature, Max et Milena, accompagnés à l'occasion de ce séjour de François, aiment transmettre leur passion commune pour la faune et la flore locales. C'est avec un immense plaisir que je retournerai en famille au Yukon. Amicalement ! "
Sophie R., June 2018

"…”but we didn’t see a moose”, was Max’s lament. He seemed disappointed but he shouldn’t be for we did see wildlife. Oh yes, we certainly did see wildlife. We saw 23 bears from our canoes (many more than we would normally expect to see) most of whom were far up on the mountainside fattening up on berries before their long winter’s nap. And also from our canoes just 20 or so metres away we saw a momma black bear with her two cubs feeding at the river’s edge. And we saw a grizzly feeding at the side of the road, aware of us but totally disinterested. We saw literally tens of thousands of migrating Sandhill cranes on their annual trek south, sometimes flying so high we could hardly see them (we could hear their distinctive and cacophonous honking long before we could see them). We saw so many bald eagles it almost became old hat (for whatever reason, the eagles were seen frequently associating with at least two ravens). We saw fat porcupines waddling up the beach and we saw, believe it or not, a squirrel swimming across the Yukon River. But we didn’t see a moose. We experienced raw nature at its finest. It took a few days to slough off the city and to begin to feel the awesomeness, the immenseness of the Yukon and when we did, the feeling of oneness with our surroundings was fabulous. Up at 6:30 in the morning and in the canoes by 9, we worked hard paddling 50 km., typically, every day (70 km. on at least one day) to accomplish the 600+ km. to Dawson City and we worked hard setting up the camp, pitching our tents and cutting firewood for the campfires. Then breaking camp again the next morning. We slept well at night. Max did the cooking. And what Max can do with only an open campfire is nothing short of phenomenal. He created numerous French gourmet meals such as Coq au Vin. My birthday happened to occur on our first day on the water and Max (remember only on a campfire) created a cheesecake and presented it complete with birthday candles. We had sandwiches made from bannock cooked over the campfire and one morning we even had cinnamon buns for breakfast, prepared right before our very eyes. Max and his partner, Milena, are obviously totally committed to the environment, to the Canadian Far North Country and to providing an authentic wilderness experience for their clients. They are hardworking, very well organized and they plan diligently to see that the total experience is genuine. Should you take your trip in early September as we did, I would recommend warm clothing. But would I recommend a tour with Terre Boréale? Absolutely. "
Fred B., January 2018

"Three guys looking for an adventure: We are retired, aged from 65 to 80 years old wanting to do something outside our comfort level. Something that we would consider an adventure, something we would remember and something that would be doable. Here is what we came up with: A Whitehorse Company in the Yukon, Northern Canada, Terre Boreale, offers an all inclusive 15 day adventure comprised of a 450 mile canoe trip down the Yukon River from Whitehorse to Dawson City. I had never been to the Yukon nor like my two friends, had any previous experience in a canoe. We signed up for the September 2017 trip, last one of the season. We arrived in Whitehorse the first of September where Terre Boreale put us up in a downtown hotel and told us to be ready to go tomorrow early. The company, owned and operated by Max and his wife Milena, did all the prep, meal menus, acted as guide and generally seem to know everything one needs to know about the area and the river. The number of people on each canoe trip is limited, our group was two canoes for the four of us which included our guide Max, so this really was a personal adventure. We left the hotel in a van arriving at the river entrance around noon. After lunch we loaded the canoes and started off. The first and second day were in essence demonstration days where our guide, Max, was able to assess our virtually non existent canoeing skills. On the third day he explained we were going to need an adjustment to complete the trip in comfort and within the time frame allotted. To do this, he lashed the canoes together with small logs he harvested, set up a mast and fashioned a sail using a camping tarp. The four of us completed the trip paddling the raft in this configuration. This allowed us to spend time paddling, enjoying the scenery, taking pictures, watching for bears and other wildlife while maintaining an adequate pace of travel. The trip was wonderful, the vastness of the country, admittedly a small part of the Yukon, was a eye opener and the variety of wildlife, especially the bird population, along with some of its history made it really interesting. We had some 24 bear sightings both black bear and grizzly. Each of us carried bear spray with us and soon got used to being asked each time we left the campsite “have you got your spray”. For the most part this was wilderness camping on the bank of the the Yukon river and we only actually shared our camp with others, twice over 13 odd days. For city people, living in a tent for this length of time was an experience we were not used to but for the most part enjoyed. Food was a very pleasant surprise, Max our guide, prepared all the meals over an open fire and the variety and quality was hard to believe. Fred, on the third day out, celebrated his 80th birthday and Max prepared a birthday cheese cake, again over an open fire. The weather was a mix of cool days, sunny days, some rain but over all very doable. It is fair to say that we had an adventure that we will remember for a long time and definitely accomplished our objectives for the trip, A special thanks to our guide and owners of Terre Boreale, Max and his wife Milena, for a great time, good food and for keeping us safe. I have no difficulty recommending this canoe adventure to both the experienced and non experienced paddler as the company is ready, willing and able to make the adventure fun and most importantly doable. Jim Mansley 75 years old, still moving and keeping them fooled! "
Jim M., January 2018

"Nous avons passés 5 jours inoubliables à randonner en pleine nature en compagnie de Miléna et Max. Professionalisme, connaissance de l'environnement et une bonne dose de bonne humeur ! Que demander de plus ? Bisons, aigles, caribous, ours ? Nous avons aussi eu la chance de pouvoir en observer au coeur des magnifiques montagnes yukonnaises ! smile "
Jenni et Guillaume, January 2018

"El comienzo del treking en helicóptero y el final en hidroavión fueron espectaculares¡¡¡¡ entremedias seis días de paisajes increibles y animales libres en la naturaleza"
Jesus M., September 2017

"Un séjour mémorable sur la route Dempster jusqu'au cercle polaire. Les montagnes Tombstone sont à voir au moins une fois dans sa vie! Les paysages sont à couper le souffle. Avec Terre Boréale et notre guide, Max, je ne pouvais pas mieux tomber pour une semaine entremêlée de route, rando, contemplation, camping, rire et bonne bouffe! Sa connaissance du Territoire et son expertise nous a permis de découvrir des endroits exceptionnels et d'observer la nature sauvage. Sa convivialité et sa bonne humeur constante ne venaient qu'ajouter à son professionnalisme... et ses qualités de cuistôt! Faut dire que Miléna nous avait préparé pour le séjour des brownies et cockies assez décadent! Le fait d'être un petit groupe de 5 à permis de créer des liens rapides et de s'adapter au rythme de chacun. Belle entreprise dynamique dirigée par de belles personnes passionnées que je vous invite à découvrir par vous même!"
Véronique C., August 2017

"C’était un rêve d’enfant que d’aller fouler le sol d’Alaska et du Yukon! J’avais depuis plusieurs années une idée assez arrêtée sur ce que je voulais voir mais je n’arrivais pas à organiser mon projet seul. A force de sonder internet à la recherche d’informations, j’ai découvert Terre Boréale! Miléna a pris en charge l’organisation de mon projet en tenant compte de tous mes souhaits tout en suggérant quelques modifications et aménagements expérimentés. Mon fils de 17 ans et moi même avons donc réalisé un périple de plus de 5000 Km à travers le Yukon et l’Alaska en Juillet 2017. Pour nous déplacer et nous abriter, Terre Boréale nous avait judicieusement suggérer la location d’un truck camper. Miléna nous a accueilli, conseillé, dépanné et assisté durant notre séjour autoguidé. Elle a toujours été très rapide et efficace pour la prise en charge de nos difficultés (et il y en a eu quelques unes...). Elle a été particulièrement efficace pour modifier et adapter des réservations d’activités en fonction de la météo. Il n’y a eu aucune déconvenue ou incertitude dans les activités réservées. Par contre nous avons eu plusieurs petits problèmes techniques avec le camper. Ces derniers nous ont quand-même bien contrarié! Bien que n’étant pas responsable des problèmes techniques du camper, Terre Boréale a assuré une bonne communication avec le loueur. Ayant été un peu léger dans la préparation du véhicule, le loueur Fraserway, n’a pas contesté nos problèmes et nous a offerts ses excuses et une petite compensation! LES POINTS FAIBLES DU PROJET: -Trop de distances à parcourir en si peu de temps. -Problèmes techniques avec le camper. -Le parc de Denali : Grosse usine à touristes. LES POINTS FORTS DU PROJET (par ordre décroissant): -Avoir choisi Terre Boréale! -McCarthy : Village très sympa perdu au bout du monde, rando glacière et rafting... -Dempster Hwy : Isolement, rando, nature, animaux… -Survol et dépose sur glacier en avion dans les environs du Mt McKinley. -Denali Hwy : superbe, on est ému face à des paysages à couper le souffle, rando... -Mini-croisière dans le golfe d’Alaska : Vêlage glacier, animaux, super malgré le mauvais temps . -Whitehorse : Petite ville très sympa par beau temps. -Dawson City. -Top of the world Hwy. En conclusion: Après un mois de recul, je suis vraiment reconnaissant d’avoir vécu cette expérience avec mon fils. Nous allons garder des souvenirs à la dimension de l’Alaska et du Yukon. Je regrette de n’avoir consacré de 17 jours à ce projet! 20 jours étaient absolument nécessaires… J’ai conscience du privilège d’avoir pu réaliser ce voyage et en même temps je suis partagé avec la certitude d’avoir participé à un tourisme dévastateur d’un point de vue environnementale. Imaginons simplement l’impact carbone occasionné par les plus de 1000 litres de gazole que nous avons mis dans le réservoir du camper... "
Jean-Marc Q., August 2017

"Pour un premier voyage, j'ai était agréablement bien servi. on peut dire que nos guides Max et Miléna connaissent très bien leurs métiers ! On se sent en sécurité, bien encadré tout en gardant notre liberté et avec une organisation au top du top ! Grâce à Terre Boréale j'ai vécu un rêve ! ils vous surprendront avec leurs connaissances. Si vous avez l'envie de vivre un rêve à votre tour et si vous avez envie d'aventure, n'hésitez plus ! "
Emmanuel V., June 2017

"Magnifique voyage dans le Yukon et l'Alaska avec Max et Miléna, des paysages exceptionnels, la chance d'observer ours, caribous, élans..des guides au top, vraiment passionnés par l'envie de partager leur expérience, et de nous laisser un souvenir inoubliable du séjour ! "
Virginie E., June 2017

"Nous avons voyagé avec Miléna et Max sur la route de glace pendant 8 jours avant de faire deux jours de traineau à chiens puis un dernier à chevaucher une motoneige. Ces vacances d'hiver 2017 resteront une très beau souvenir tant par les paysages irréels traversés, les aurores contemplées que par la gentillesse, la compétence et l'enthousiasme de nos guides. L'organisation est parfaite grâce à leur expérience et leur connaissance de l'univers arctique: pour qui sait ouvrir les yeux et suivre leurs conseils, un monde entièrement nouveau découvre lentement. On se prend à observer les traces de renard ou de caribou dans la neige, à guetter les vents solaires qui feront les belles "northern lights", à s'émerveiller de glisser en voiture sur la banquise de l'océan arctique. Il faut voyager avec Terre boréale si les grands espaces polaires et subpolaires vous attirent, vous ne serez pas déçus! Merci. "
Vincent H., March 2017

"Ne voulant pas tomber dans la redondance et la redite de l'excellente synthèse faite par Bruno et Lydie, je tiens à dire bravo à cette équipe formidable de Terre Boréale. Composée de jeunes ( Max et Robin pour l'accompagnement; Milena pour la logistique) simples, enthousiastes, bref, passionnés. Lorsque l'on est assis confortablement dans son fauteuil de la Métropole française du vivre ensemble, il m'est arrivé de penser:" ils ont échoué car ils n'ont pas été au bout de leurs rêves". Eh bien cette équipe, n'a pas échoué. Elle envoie du lourd, avec comme seul carburant la passion, qui s'est retrouvée dans tous les actes de la vie de tous les jours. Des gens simples, actifs et passionnants ont fait de nous, en tous cas en ce qui me concerne lCandide de cette aventure), des gens passionnés. Ne connaissant point les milieux boréaux et austraux des régions polaires et sub-polaires, j'ai été subjugué par les approches en tout genres du Yukon ( faune, végétation, morphologie des paysages, silence assourdissant du courant du Yukon), mais, également, par les approches humaines, et, le plaisir de partager avec une équipe aux nationalistes diverses( Australie,USA, France, Suisse), notamment, dans les campements et les"tâches" ménagères Bref nos cœurs brûlaient et la grâce, comme la joie, d'ailleurs, nous "enlaçaient"dans tous les moments de la journée. Au final, un périple merveilleux à faire, bien encadré, qui à l'instar d'une œuvre populaire de Victor Hugo ( par exemple les Misérables ) donne, à tout un chacun, la possibilité d'y trouver son compte. Que vous soyez cartésiens prévoyants, grands enfants, passionnés ou encore rêveurs, Terre Boréale a l'intelligence de s'adapter à nos us et coutumes, et nous invite, forte d'une solide expérience,à prendre rendez vous avec nous-même tout au long de. Tête odyssée. Personnellement, je leur souhaite un franc succès populaire pour ceux qui feront les différents parcours proposés. Qu'il est bon de retrouver son âme d'enfance, pour ceux qui laissent au vestiaire leurs raisonnements de"bobos décérébrés", ou encore, leur vision de l'éco-paganisme bon teint que l'on trouve dans les cénacles parisiens de la "pensée unique". Alors, n'hésitez pas, "larguez les amarres" et venez découvrir léser cours de Terre Boréale . Puisse les âmes de Max Milena et Robin être intactes lorsque le succès se confortera. Puisse Terre Boréale continuer à se démarquer, pour, toujours, être remarquée au pinacle de la passion humaine. Bravo encore. Pierre Nota bene: en clin d'œil, je remercie Max et Robin de m'avoir "initié" à la lecture météorologique des cartes isobariques. En clin d'œil pour Robin, après avoir lu l'appel de la forêt (J london, je n'oublierai pas ... La"pelle" du campement! "
Pierre S., September 2016

"Depuis 45 ans que nous explorons dans tous les sens 4 continents (sauf l’Asie) et les 2 pôles, la descente de la Yukon sur 613 km est celui qui nous laissera la plus forte impression. Tout y était, chaleur humaine et professionnalisme des guides, nature sauvage exceptionnelle, faune et avifaune (ours noirs et grizzlis, élans, lynx, mouflons, porc-épic, castors, aigles, grues par dizaines de milliers etc....) et bien qu'en camping, une cuisine quotidienne variée digne d'un grand chef étoilé. A ne pas manquer !!!"
Bruno O., September 2016

"Me and my partner spent a total of 14 days with Max, first a relaxing 4 day canoe trip in Snafu lake and then the main highlight - a 10 day wilderness backpacking hike along the Donjek unmarked trail, in Kloane national park, which I'll focus on. The hike was amazing, easily one of the most beautiful and extraordinary we've ever done. Serene and pristine landscape, spectacular views filled with wild-life, away from it all (we saw a few people on the first day and that was pretty much it), truly a unique once in a lifetime kind of experience. The hike is considered very difficult by Parks Canada - it is an unmarked route, and there were certainly quite a few technical hiking stretches (scree climbing and descending, river crossing, bushwhacking, rock cliffs, etc). We are both in our late 30s, and experienced hikers, but whenever needed Max did a great job at instructing us, and teaching us some good hiking skills. We felt very safe all the time from that aspect as well as bear safety, navigation etc. He did a great job on the logistical side - it was all very organized, the meals (that are home made and dehydrated by Terre Boreale) were varied and good for a trip like that where all has to be lightweight and carried on our backs. We even had cookies/treat for lunch and desert every night smile . Max is a great naturalist and very familiar and knowledgeable of the flora and fauna. He also has super-human eyesight and spots wildlife everywhere all the time so we didn't miss a thing. In the park we saw grizzlies, caribou, mountain sheep and goats, gophers, pikas, hares, many different raptors (golden eagles, bald eagles, goshawks, peregrines, northern harriers) and many other birds, we heard wolves, and we found lots of bones, tracks and scats he taught us to identify. In general he answered our many questions, we had fun and interesting conversations, and it was a very pleasurable experience from the social perspective (which isn't something to take for granted on such a long hike!). If you like wilderness hiking, and looking for something amazing and different, I would highly recommend this trip with Terre Boreale and Max. "
Inmar and Gadi, August 2016

"Nous avons passé deux merveilleuses semaines dans le Yukon (rando dans les Hess Mountains et canoë sur la Yukon River) avec Max et Robin, nos guides extrêmement compétents mais aussi passionnés et passionnants, sympas, drôles, rassurants, enthousiastes, serviables, attachants, généreux...Bref, une qualité d'accompagnement exceptionnelle, dépassant de loin tout ce que nous avons connu jusqu'à présent (et nous sommes de grands et d' infatigables ..ou presque.. voyageurs !). Nous sommes tous les 4 (parents + 2 jeunes de 20 et 22 ans) tombés sous le charme de nos nouveaux amis de Terre Boréale et de cette nature incroyablement belle et espérons pouvoir y retourner très vite. Ce commentaire ne serait pas complet sans mentionner le côté gourmand et gourmet de l'aventure (Max a probablement été un grand Chef cuisinier dans une vie précédente !)."
Catherine Cambie, July 2016

"We spent 2 weeks in the Yukon with Max in June, a week in the coast mountains and a week travelling up the Dempster highway, stopping off at Tombestone for some hiking. The coast mountains are a magical place made all the more special by Max’s thoughtful itinerary. The landscape and walking were spectacular and we didn’t see a single person all week, just lots of wildlife. Throughout the trip we were well looked after and provided with excellent home cooked food. We have travelled a lot and this trip is one of our favourites, from the destination itself through to the knowledge and enthusiasm of the guides. The Yukon is a wonderful part of the world and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it as a destination with Max and Milena as guides."
Jane Feron, June 2016

"I took a day-hike along gorgeous Kathleen Lake, in Kluane National Park (Yukon), a few days ago. My guides were Max, the co-owner of Terre Boreale, and Robin, who was in training. Terre Boreale is a small company located in Whitehorse: they provide services for tourists who wish to hike, canoe and ski in the wilds of Kluane Park and other wonderful spots in the Whitehorse – Haines Junction area, but also far beyond. We walked about 10 km along a well-defined trail, stopping every so often to take pictures: the scenery is unbelievably beautiful and the weather could not have been more cooperative. Max has a degree in botany from a French university and is very knowledgeable about plants, berries, trees and flowers, and he also knows a lot about wild life, birds in particular: I learned quite a bit! Robin himself grew up in the Alps and is an experienced hiker. Max and Robin are both very friendly and at no time did they make the city-dweller that I am feel foolish about his ignorance. Max is perfectly bilingual in French and English. The rate was quite reasonable, given the very high quality of the service and also the fact that Max and Robin had to travel from Whitehorse to Haines Junction and back, which meant a 300 km drive. The hike was definitely the high point of a truly memorable week in the Yukon. Terre Boreale deserves an A++, without question: they are doing a truly excellent job! "
Philippe Bourdin, May 2016

"황홀한 오로라, 그곳에서만 볼 수 있는 야생동물 그리고 끝없이 펼쳐진 설경. 그야말로 최고였습니다. Gorgeous Northern lights, Wild animals and endlessly spreading beautiful snowy landscapes. It was Awesome!! "
Andy, March 2016

"Nous avons passé une semaine de rêve et d'aventures en traversant le Yukon du sud au nord grâce à Miléna et Max. Terre Boréale nous a apporté, démontré toutes leurs qualités d'organisation, de rigueur et d'inventivités pour nous faire vivre une concrète semaine de découvertes. Max nous a montré ses grandes connaissances dans les domaines aussi variés que la faune, la flore, la géographie et l'histoire du Yukon.Max sait nous emmener sur les sites les plus propices à admirer les aurores boréales, ses conseils techniques photographiques sont des plus utiles. Des rencontres privilégiées,( nous pensons à Gérard le trappeur), des petits plats maison (nous pensons aux délicieux cookies et bien d'autres mets)...... Tout était au top, tout était parfait ! Merci pour ce road trip (le van est très confortable) qui s'est révélé au delà de nos espérances. Max et Miléna, encore merci. Sophie et Denis. "
Sophie et Denis, March 2016

"I had 1 week with terre boreal to travel in Yukon beyond the Arctic Circle. This trip with Terre Boreal was wonderful and fantastic. During 1 week, I visited, learnt and saw lot of things. This french agency Terre boreale is very professional and passionate for the Yukon Territory. This Yukon trip will be never forget. "
Guillaume S, March 2016

"J'ai passé 3 semaines au Yukon en compagnie de Miléna et Max pour un voyage inoubliable à travers les magnifiques paysages du Yukon. Nous avons descendu le fleuve Yukon en canoë de Whitehorse à Dawson pendant 12jrs. tel un pionnier de la ruée vers l'or et un trek d'une semaine dans le superbe parc de Kluane. Une aventure inoubliable dans les paysages d'automne exceptionnels ! Organisation au top, repas excellents, Max et Miléna nous ont fait partager leur passion pour le pays de ours ! Je reviendrai à coup sur ! "
Benoit, september 2015

"Grâce à Max et Miléna nous avons passés des vacances en famille inoubliables! Les paysages sont magiques, l'organisation est parfaite, délicieux petits plats mijotés au coin du feu, aurores boréales et rencontres avec la faune... "
Vazieux family, august 2015

"Nous avons passez deux jours de randonnée avec Max et Milena vraiment au top. Deux guides très intéressant et très passionné avec leur métier . Il nous ont fait découvrir le Yukon comme on en rêvait , on ne peut être que satisfait . On sait déjà qu'on repartir avec eux!!! A très vite terre boréale "
Angèle et Antoine, july 2015

"Terre Boreale designed a custom 3-day backpacking trip for us based on our schedule and our experience. We were impressed from the start by Max and Milena's professional and friendly communication as they designed our trip, and were looking forward to our hike. We never could have imagined the incredible adventure and amazing experience we would have! We were awed and inspired by our guide Max, who expertly guided us through wilderness, encouraged us with care and attention, nourished us with hearty food and snacks, and educated us on our surroundings. The incredible meals prepared by Max were remarkable, eaten al fresco overlooking glaciers, mountains, and valleys. This trip exceeded our wildest expectations! We Look forward to doing another trip with Terre Boreale, and highly recommend them to anyone looking to explore the Yukon. "
Kate and Dave, july 2015

"Grace à Max et Miléna, mon voyage au Yukon est passé de rêve à réalité. J'ai passé 12 jours inoubliables et je repartirai avec Terre Boréale les yeux fermés sans réfléchir une seule seconde. Un service parfait, je recommande vivement. "
Marion, june 2015

"I am so happy I hiked the famous Donjek route in Kluane National Park with Max as my guide. The Donjek is one of the most challenging hikes in the area, and I had it in my mind to hike it faster than the typical 8 to 10 days. Max did an amazing job mapping out a way to complete it in 7 days, with contingencies built just in case of course. And that even though we took the purist approach: hiking from and to the Alaska Highway, rather than driving up an old mining road for the first few kilometres on either side. Max had prepared great home-made, dehydrated lunches and dinners that were super tasty and provided just the right amount of energy for our long hiking days. This route features impressive scree descents, elevation gains of 1,000 m in a day, bushwhacking through thick brush (sometimes aided by game trails), and big creek crossings. We took care to stay safe and be mindful of the risks we took and manage them well. We both drew on considerable hiking experience in remote back country to accomplish this; and we worked well as a team. Of course, long hiking days do come with long breaks in an extraordinary landscape. So, I never felt rushed even as we put in significant mileage each day. I was also impressed by Max's excellent map reading and way-findings skills. We never had to back track, between the map and satellite GPS readings. Having the opportunity to do this hike with Max - just Max and myself (!) - was truly remarkable. This week in the remote Kluane back country will stay with me for a long time to come. "
Inga, june 2015

"If you’re looking for some adventure and wilderness, Yukon is the place to go! And if you need someone to organize and/or guide your trip, Terre Boréale is the agency to call! Going on a trip with them is not just like going for a hike, it’s a lot more than that: both Max and Miléna are nature lovers, and they enjoy nothing more than sharing their common passion and their knowledge with their customers, enabling them to open their senses and discover things they wouldn’t have noticed otherwise. I stayed in Whitehorse for almost one month in August 2014 and had the opportunity to go to Tombstone Territorial Park for some days with them. I learnt a lot of things and despite the bad weather, I had a great time there: interesting interpretive centre, spectacular landscape, fall colours everywhere, snow on mountain tops, a couple of grizzly bears (spotted by Max) gorging on berries, some sheep up on a mountainside... and icing on the cake, homemade food! So tasty I’ve been trying to reproduce some of their magic recipes since I got back home, especially the magic wrap (but haven’t managed to find the right balance between the various ingredients yet)! They gave me a glimpse of Yukon, and I’m definitely willing to come back. Next year hopefully! "
Bruno, august 2014

"Nous avons passé deux semaines, fin juillet 2014, avec Miléna et Max, nos deux guides, passionnés par la nature et soucieux de la préserver. Ce séjour restera pour nous un excellent souvenir. Le séjour a débuté par quatre jours à découvrir le lac Snafu en canoë, avec, au programme, obervation des animaux sauvages (castors, élans, aigles pécheurs, etc.) ainsi que leurs traces, découverte de paysages magnifiques, pêche du brochet (une trentaine au total, tous relâchés sauf deux!) et soirées conviviales autour du feu et de délicieux repas préparés devant nous. Nous sommes ensuite partis pour un trek de sept jours en totale autonomie avec nos sacs sur le dos dans les Hess mountains. Des paysages magnifiques façonnés par les glaciers et habités par les caribous, les marmottes, les loups, les élans et les ours (que nous n'avons pas eu la chance d'observer malgré la présence de très nombreuses traces). Le vol en hydravion d'une heure environ pour se rendre dans ce territoire reculé est un véritable plus de ce voyage. Nous avons tout particulièrement apprécié la nourriture qui nous a été proposée (Max et Miléna ont souhaité préparer eux-mêmes les plats qu'ils nous ont servis tout au long de notre séjour, y compris le déshydraté. Bravo aux deux chefs!) et leur enthousiasme à nous faire partager leur passion pour cette région du Canada. Pour conclure, nous avons juste envie d'encourager les amoureux de la nature et des grands espaces à aller découvrir le Yukon, état canadien qui mérite vraiment le détour, en compagnie de Terre Boréale. Deux recommadations pour finir : pour les pêcheurs, pensez à emmener du matériel pour pêcher les gros brochets du lac Snafu (il y en a beaucoup mais sont difficiles à attraper!) et pour les frileux, attention, il peut faire vraiment froid dans les vallées reculées du Yukon, même en été. "
Montal family, july 2014

"I travelled to Yukon in May 2014 and booked 2 trips with Terre Boréale. It was more than what I was expecting! We did a hiking experience in the Tombstone territorial park, the landscape was still partialy covered with snow, just beautiful! We managed to spot mooses, some caribous, plenty of birds, and even a bear!! Milena and Max were always looking around so that we didn't miss out on anything! The second trip was a canoe trip, to relax after the hiking trip, just as good as the hiking one. Thank you guys ! A special thank you for the food smile Very nice food that we were not expecting while hiking and canoeing smile "
Réjane, may 2014

"We visited Whitehorse mainly for work, but decided that once our work was done it would be a great opportunity to visit Kluane. We booked a dayhike with Max and enjoyed it thoroughly. Max was very knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating of our level of preparedness. We did the Thunderegg Creek hike as the fall colours were starting to turn - it was just spectacular once the morning clouds lifted. Max spotted some sheep up on a mountainside and set up the scope for us to have a great view of them in their natural element, and also helped identify several bird and plant species. At our destination we enjoyed a delicious homemade lunch and snacks comprised of good quality ingredients overlooking a spectacular valley. On our return we stopped at the Interpretive Centre at Haines Junction, which is chock-full of interesting information and displays about the history of Kluane and area - highly worth it! I am already thinking and dreaming about a return to the Yukon next year to do a longer hiking trip with Terre Boréale - they have a great ethos about how to enjoy the outdoors. "
Jenny, august 2014

"Un court séjour au bord du lac Tarfu combiné au circuit Entre mer et montagnes avec l’option Juneau… Un voyage inoubliable, les grands espaces, la vie au grand air, les animaux … des paysages spectaculaires… tout cela en compagnie d’une guide attentive. J’y retournerai !"
Giselle, July 2013

"We had an amazing hike towards the Magic Bus and an awesome camping trip in the Denali area. Our guide Maxime was well-prepared, full of surprises and above all great company! Can't wait to go back into the wild after this wonderful experience!"
Splinter, May 2013

"Décidés de partir à l'aventure en Alaska, afin de vivre cette expérience unique du Magic Bus, nous avons obtenu de la part de Maxime une mine d'informations à ce sujet, puis quelques mois avant notre départ nous avons décidé de nous faire accompagner et guider par Max. Ainsi, ce voyage d'une semaine en Alaska, en pleine nature, était une expérience inoubliable. Des paysages époustouflants, une nature sauvage à perte de vue, une très bonne entente avec Max, des moments de complicité et de fous rires excellents. Bref, une magnifique aventure humaine de découvertes et d'exceptions."
Patrick, May 2013

"Un pays sauvage ! Où l'intérêt d'avoir un guide s'impose d'évidence ! Et un guide, ou plutôt deux guides passionnés nous ont initiés à la vie dans ces forêts et ces lacs, où nous devons nous faire accepter par cette nature envoûtante peuplée d'animaux imposants. Maxime et Miléna ont su ainsi nous accompagner pendant ces 10 jours, avec assurance et convivialité."
Philippe, August 2012

"Dynamiques et chaleureux, Miléna et Maxime m'ont fait découvrir le grand Nord lors d'un séjour d'été au Yukon. J'ai apprécié leur passion pour la beauté de ce pays, leur connaissance de ses populations premières et de ses cités minières mythiques, leur professionnalisme pour organiser un séjour "vie sauvage et canoë" au bord du lac Snafu, et toujours le coup d'oeil pour repérer l'aigle noir à tête blanche, le castor ou la trace d'un ours... Un séjour inoubliable dans la sécurité et la bonne humeur!"
Pierrette, August 2012

"Surprenant, rien de moins... Cet été 2012, nous y sommes venus dans le grand nord... Les distances, les paysages magnifiques à vous couper le souffle, tout y est pour vous mettre dans l'ambiance. Aussi bien celle sur le lac Snafu, ou le cri du Loon vous accompagne durant la découverte en canoë des loutres ou des long barrages de castors. Ainsi que cette grande marche d'observation des loups, ours ou grands oiseaux de proie dans le parc de Tombstone."
Christianne et Yves, August 2012

  • Travel Yukon
  • Yukon Wild
  • Wilderness Tourism Association of the Yukon
  • Yellowstone to Yukon Conservation Initiative
  • Lauriers de la PME 2016